Jun
04
Conservation | Sunday, June 4, 2017

Wildflower Walk

Join Botanist Kay Kottas for an enjoyable and informative walk through the prairie looking for Nebraska native wildflowers and grasses.

Details »
Jun
10
Birding | Saturday, June 10, 2017

LGBT - Let's Go Birding Together!

Join the LGBT community for a fun, guided bird walk.

Details »
Jun
20
Birding | Tuesday, June 20, 2017

3rd Tuesday Bird Walk

Join us for a leisurely stroll through the prairie, looking for and learning about the birds we manage for and those that might be migrating throu

Details »
Jun
24
Program | Saturday, June 24, 2017

Firefly Family Picnic I

An enLIGHTening evening on the prairie!

Details »
Jun
30
In the Community | Friday, June 30, 2017

FINAL FRIDAY with Meghan Stratman

Join us on the final Friday of June for a special event featuring the art of Meghan Stratman.

Details »
Jul
08
In the Community | Saturday, July 8, 2017

Firefly Family Picnic II

An enLIGHTening evening on the prairie!

Details »
Jul
09
In the Community | Sunday, July 9, 2017

Dragonfly Day

The heat of the summer is a great time to see and learn about these amazing insects, their unique flight, amazing eyes, importance as predators, a

Details »
Jul
18
Birding | Tuesday, July 18, 2017

3rd Tuesday Bird Walk

Join us for a leisurely stroll through the prairie, looking for and learning about the birds we manage for and those that might be migrating throu

Details »
Aug
15
Birding | Tuesday, August 15, 2017

3rd Tuesday Bird Walk

Join us for a leisurely stroll through the prairie, looking for and learning about the birds we manage for and those that might be migrating throu

Details »
Sep
17
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Tastes in the Tallgrass

On Sunday, September 17, savor the sights, sounds, and flavors of a sunset dinner -- prairie style -- at our 10th annual Tastes in the Tallgr

Details »

How you can help, right now